Live Cricket Score

Recent Match Report – IND WMN vs BDESH WMN 2nd ODI 2022/23-2025

Toss Bangladesh chose to bowl vs India

Bangladesh captain Nigar Sultana opted to bowl in the second ODI in Mirpur, with an eye on a historic series win against India.

India made two changes to the playing XI that lost the series opener, with Harleen Deol and pace bowler Meghna Singh replacing allrounder Pooja Vastrakar and left-arm spinner B Anusha.

For the hosts, Shorna Akter, who was down with stomach pain on Sunday, made way for allrounder Lata Mondal.

Bangladesh lead the three-match series 1-0 after Marufa Akter and Rabeya Khan scripted their first win against India in ODIs as the visitors were bowled out for 113 and lost by 40 runs in the rain-hit opening game.

Bangladesh: 1 Sharmin Akhter, 2 Murshida Khatun, 3 Nigar Sultana (capt & wk), 4 Fargana Hoque, 5 Lata Mondal, 6 Nahida Akter, 7 Ritu Moni, 8 Fahima Khatun, 9 Sultana Khatun, 10 Rabeya Khan, 11 Marufa Akter

India: 1 Smriti Mandhana, 2 Priya Punia, 3 Yastika Bhatia (wk), 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 5 Jemimah Rodrigues, 6 Harleen Deol, 7  Deepti Sharma, 8 Amanjot Kaur, 9 Sneh Rana, 10 Devika Vaidya, 11 Meghna Singh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *