Live Cricket Score

New Zealand to host South Africa, Australia, Pakistan and Bangladesh this summer

New Zealand will host Australia for a Test series for the first time in eight years in the upcoming summer, right after attempting to secure a maiden Test series victory against South Africa, according to the fixtures released by New Zealand Cricket (NZC) for the 2023-24 home season.

The New Zealand men’s team begin their home season with three ODIs and three T20Is against Bangladesh in the last two weeks of December. They then have a 11-day break before hosting Pakistan for five T20Is from January 12 to 21.

South Africa then visit for two Tests between February 4 and 17, followed by Australia, who tour for three T20Is and two Tests between February 21 and March 12.

New Zealand women also host Pakistan for three T20Is and three ODIs between December 3 and 18, and then take on England in five T20Is and three ODIs between March 19 and April 7. The England women’s A team will also tour New Zealand at the time.

This will be the first international summer in 24 years to be screened live free-to-air on TVNZ.

NZC said its schedule includes ten double-headers (two games back-to-back at the same venue) as it attempts “to address both the needs of different audiences and enhance the efficiency of its playing programme in an era of climate change awareness.”

NZC chief executive David White said: “In terms of venues with lights, we’ve been able to schedule several back-to-back night matches and day matches to ensure good opportunities for both families and adult patrons, respectively, which we think is good for the game.

“It’s a strategy that also complements our need to prioritise energy efficiency – and to just do the right thing as a sports organisation, given the challenges we’re facing from climate change these days.”

New Zealand men’s fixtures

vs Bangladesh

1st ODI: December 17, Dunedin

2nd ODI: December 20, Nelson

3rd ODI: December 23, Napier

1st T20I: December 27, Napier

2nd T20I: December 29, Tauranga

3rd T20I: December 31, Tauranga

vs Pakistan

1st T20I: January 12, Auckland

2nd T20I, January 14, Hamilton

3rd T20I, January 17, Dunedin

4th T20I, January 19, Christchurch

5th T20I, January 21, Christchurch

vs South Africa

1st Test: February 4 to 8, Tauranga

2nd Test: February 13-17, Hamilton

vs Australia

1st T20I: February 21, Wellington

2nd T20I: February 23, Auckland

3rd T20I: February 25, Auckland

1st Test: February 29-March 4, Wellington

2nd Test: March 8-12, Christchurch

New Zealand women’s fixtures

vs Pakistan

1st T20I: December 3, Dunedin

2nd T20I: December 5, Dunedin

3rd T20I: December 9, Queenstown

1st ODI: December 12, Queenstown

2nd ODI: December 15, Christchurch

3rd ODI: December 18, Christchurch

vs England

1st T20I: March 19, Dunedin

2nd T20I: March 22, Nelson

3rd T20I: March 24, Nelson

4th T20I: March 27, Wellington

5th T20I: March 29, Wellington

1st ODI: April 1, Wellington

2nd ODI: April 4, Hamilton

3rd ODI: April 7, Hamilton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *